Posted by: reformbama | October 8, 2010

“Another PDL Moment”

Miley Cyrus’ Purpose-Driven Praise Song “The Climb”

 

Here’s a video of praise and worship time at Saddleback Church. Please open your hymnals to… ahem…sorry we meant to say…watch the jumbotron so that you can sing along as the Saddleback Church Worship team leads the congregation audience in that timeless “Christian” classic The Climb by Miley Cyrus. – The Curator at A Little Leaven

This is such a nice rich theological song, it really puts God at the center and exalts Christ….. NOT! Another man, me monster, centered moment at Rick Warren’s church.

 

Just check the lyrics out if you could not follow during the video. Where is God? Where is Christ? A climb to where?

 

I can almost see it.
That dream I’m dreaming, but
There’s a voice inside my head saying
You’ll never reach it
Every step I’m takin’
Every move I make
Feels lost with no direction,
My faith is shakin’
But I gotta keep tryin’
Gotta keep my head held high

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose
Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waitin’ on the other side
It’s the climb

The struggles I’m facing
The chances I’m taking
Sometimes might knock me down, but
No I’m not breaking
I may not know it, but
These are the moments that
I’m gonna remember most
I’ve just gotta keep goin’, and
I gotta be strong
Just keep pushing on, but

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose
Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waitin’ on the other side
It’s the climb

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose
Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waitin’ on the other side
It’s the climb

Keep on movin’
Keep climbin’
Keep faith baby
It’s all about, it’s all about
The climb
Keep the faith, keep your faith, woah

Responses

  1. Hideous and blasphemous all rolled into one. I cannot adequately express the disgust I have for this kind of “church” “worship”.

  2. Ggrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

