Posted by: reformbama | January 3, 2011

“Huh?!? Choose one side or the other Already”

Another one of those things that boggles my mind.It is the folks that can’t deal with the Idea of a Sovereign God and his IRRESISTIBLE GRACE, you know the “I” in T.U.L.I.P., and yet have no problem thinking that satan is sovereign. You know what I am talking about, him being the scape goat for all the bad (SIN) things we do. Like the NON-BIBLICAL saying goes “The devil made me do it!”.

So this is what I get from the non-Calvinist camp. God can’t make you “accept” Him (make a decision, I see that hand etc.), yet the devil can make you do things you don’t want to.

So after all, it throws a monkey wrench into the “FREE WILL” non-Cal camp’s doctrine.

Go read Job folks and while you are at it take a look at 1 Corinthians 10:13. Yeah thats right, I am making you look it up.

Responses

  1. Amen and amen!


Leave a Reply

Categories

