Posted by: reformbama | January 1, 2012

Survey Asks: Did you ever learn anything from LifeWay?

I ran this one before, but I have new readers.

Kinda two parts, I guess you could say it is the same question but different, and as I type this I think of more q’s.

When was the first time you learned any church history, how old were you?

When did you first learn about the reformation and Martin Luther?

Have your ever heard of the 5 Solas?

Do you ever recall learning anything about church history in your LifeWay Material? Not talking about cultural things.

My blanket answer to those questions, I was in my 30’s.

Go to the comments and answer away. I know Wolfe was born with that knowledge.

If you know nothing about church history, the Reformation, or the 5 solas, you can listen to a good sermon on that

right here. The 5 Solas Of The Reformation

Responses

  1. When was the first time you learned any church history, how old were you?

    In my mid to late 30s.

    When did you first learn about the reformation and Martin Luther?

    In my mid to late 30s

    Have your ever heard of the 5 Solas?

    Yes, but not until the above listed age.

    Do you ever recall learning anything about church history in your LifeWay Material?

    The only thing I learned from Lifeway materials is that God loves me and has a wonderful plan for my life. Does that count? 🙂

  2. We don’t use Lifeway materials at my reformed church. To answer the other questions, I was in my late 30’s. That was the age I joined my church. I have often said that this is a very sad commentary on my Christian education.


Leave a Reply

Categories

