Posted by: reformbama | January 2, 2012

Steve Brown – The Cove

On the little advertisement side bare of FaceBook I saw an ad for Radio talk show host (Key Life) Steve Brown seminar at The Cove. Why can’t we all just get along? Come hear Steve Brown speak on how revival requires unity in God’s family at the Cove May 4-6.

I used to listen to Steve. He has such a soothing radio voice. That was until my discernment radar kicked in. I am going to go out on a limb and say “Steve you are wrong.” I am going to have to find some time to double check myself but all of God’s family was not united during the Great Awakening during Jonathan Edwards time. Now if I can find my book with that information, I’ll get back with you.  I am missing some books. Some have not been returned that I have loaned out. Some of them for years.

Revival does not not start with everyone on the same page, however it usually ends with almost everyone on the same page. Well maybe not almost everyone, but quite a few.

As I think about this, is Steve talking about the church as a whole or revival in local congregations or regionally?

Comments are welcome on this…

Leave a Reply

Categories

