Posted by: reformbama | January 6, 2012

Rick Santorum

My choice for President is Rick Santorum. Why? Mainly because I can’t vote for any of the other ones.

I have read past all the liberal spins on Rick. Mainly the Specter deal. He is far from perfect but I believe he is the most “conservative” one out of the bunch. And I am not going to point out all my reasons why and I am not going to defend why I am voting for Rick. After the events of the last two days, I don’t have the energy. My mind is heavy with other things that are more important to me. I will give a hint at one reason, a minor one. Rick and I share something. If you know any of my family history you will know what that is.

I have no idea who I would want to be his running mate. There is just not a good pairing of any of them.

For you Paulette’s out there. Sorry my friends that are for Ron Paul. I cannot vote a man in as Commander-in-Chief that does not care if Iran has nukes or not and cannot support our allies, like Israel. Or wants to bring every soldier in from the world. I prefer all our battles be fought off of American soil. Also there is something about a 10 term congressman that says he is for term limits and yet still runs for congress. I don’t mind our troops killing terrorist in their own land. I would run the war a different way. Rules of engagement would be different. All that is for another post for another day.

Being that God is sovereign, is it really my vote? Whoever gets elected it will be because God wants him there.

Sorry Dennis, I am not throwing my hat in.

Leave a Reply

Categories

