Posted by: reformbama | April 15, 2012

John 3:16

This photo is making the rounds again on FaceBook.

I am not taking anything away from Tebow here.  I appreciate what he has done for the Kingdom. I pray that he stays on the narrow path. Fame tends to mess people up.

This about the poor theology in the photo. John 3:16 is not the whole Gospel. Hopefully those 92 million searched deeper, and talked to someone that could walk them through the whole Gospel.

Besides, John 3:16 has been flashed at sporting events for a very long time. What has been the impact? What about the 92 million? Has there been 92 million baptisms?

Think about it..

Responses

  1. It took several events (God appointments) for me to finally realize my condition without Christ. Looking back, I can layout a timeline of my journey. I believe 92 million +/- have had a God Appointment. If they decide to dig deeper or not, that is a good question.


Leave a Reply

Categories

