Posted by: reformbama | July 18, 2012

What’s Really Behind Their Growth?

This tells us why shows like Matt Pitt’s “The Basement” rolls on.

I say that a Christian congregation can survive and often appear to prosper in the community by the exercise of human talent and without any touch from the Holy Spirit! All that religious activity and the dear people will not know anything better until the great and terrible day when our self-employed talents are burned with fire and only that which was wrought by the Holy Ghost will stand forever! [Tragedy in the Church: The Missing Gifts, 30.]
A.W. Tozer

Responses

  1. sorry man, but you do not have any clue to how much these guys worship JESUS, until you personally know the people, you cannot really use judgement like that… straight up. and the word does state judge by their fruit… but as far as i can tell, their fruit is discipling hundreds of teenagers to worship god.
    1 John4:2 Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God

    http://www.thebasementonline.com/statementfaith/

    from what i can see that’s what they believe.

    • What?!? A comment from a Pitt groupie that did not drop a F-Bomb on me. Wow! See there are exceptions.

      I can make a judgement like that. And I believe I did.

      There is worship and then there is WORSHIP. There is teaching and then there is TEACHING.

      Statements of faith are a dime a dozen. I have been to their website. That’s where I got this http://wp.me/ppKyC-7j

      And by his ignorance of the Scriptures I bring you this http://wp.me/ppKyC-7j

      “How entirely different is the God of Holy Writ from the fictitious one of the sentimental dreamers of this effeminate age!” —A. W. Pink (1886–1952

  2. It seems I must have liars and villains for opponents. I am not worthy in the sight of God that a godly and honorable person should discuss these matters with me in a Christian way. This is my greatest lament. – Martin Luther

  3. Did you know a warrant was issued for his arrest on the 14th of August!? Impersonating a police officer AGAIN! Doesn’t surprise me at all! Lots more to the story.


Leave a Reply

Categories

