Posted by: reformbama | September 24, 2012

Humble or Self-Centered?

I used to think that those with a “poor self image” or those who constantly put themselves down must be humble – how could someone who thought so low of themselves be anything else? But I’ve come to suspect that self deprecation is often just another form of self-centeredness. It’s another way of drawing attention to ourselves by stirring up drama and self-pity. How often does the Enemy use this type of torment to keep us in bondage to self? Lord, break the chains that bind! We are who we are because of Jesus! We are where we are because of what He is doing in our lives. May we stop dwelling on the past and stop dwelling on our circumstances, and start praising the King of Kings for who He is and what He is doing in and through us! ~ Stacy McDonald

Responses

  1. Let me know the results of that hearing, I cant find any info anywhere – I was waiting until afterwards to see what your status was for coming on — don’t worry about your voice I’m sure you sound fine, I will call you and talk to you first… my #(205)6391260


Leave a Reply

Categories

