Posted by: reformbama | January 14, 2013

What do you do?

What do you do when an dear friend pushes you and your family away, and the dear friend was standing at the edge of the cliff?

One of my biggest flaws, and there are many, is that I will counsel someone, and if they don’t listen the first or second time I am done. That has come back and bit me more than once.

I went to bat for this person, and at no little cost. And I am sure when I was pushed away and my friend’s momentum took my friend over the edge, my friend was telling friends in common on the way down stuff that was not true. My friend has hit a ledge or two on the way down and lingered on them for awhile, and then rolled off and continued to fall.

This friend is always in the corner of my mind. I hope this friend realizes I am here before it gets beyond the point of no return. It’s hard to hide things in the world of the internet.May be there already. I hope my friend comes to the the truth of this verse:

“Faithful are the wounds of a friend; profuse are the kisses of an enemy.” ~ Proverbs 27:6

Pray for my friend. Pray for me to get rid of this flaw.

Leave a Reply

Categories

