Posted by: reformbama | June 21, 2013

Chick-Fil-A and eating on Sunday

Have you ever stopped and thought about how we love and and support CFA for being closed on Sunday’s, and yet we go eat somewhere else on Sunday?
You know, supplying a demand so a business will open on Sunday to feed the big church crowds so some poor smuck has to wait on US.
I remember when I was involved in FAITH evangelism, and my team leader would drag us to this poor single moms house on a weekly basis to “encourage” her to come to church on
Sunday. She would tell us the same thing every time “I can’t because I have to work”. One Sunday after church my family and I went out to eat. Guess who waited on us? The poor single mom we had been
harassing to come to church on Sunday.

So we applaud a restaurant for being closed on Sundays yet have no problem going somewhere else to eat. Does that not seem weird or wrong to you? I guarantee you, if CFA opens up on Sunday we would pack the place out.

I leave you with this.

Chick-fil-A song

Leave a Reply

Categories

